Robotics Team 2017

HMS Robotics Team 2017
Posted on 11/19/2017

The Hillsborough Middle School Robotics Team, The Water Wizards, won the highly regarded Champion’s Award at BoroBlast, central Jersey's regional tournament sponsored by Hillsborough High School’s RoboRaiders on Saturday, November 18th.

HMS Robotics Team 2017 

This Champion's Award recognizes a team that embodies the FIRST LEGO League experience by fully embracing FLL’s  Core Values while achieving excellence and innovation in both the Robot Game and the Project. The team was thrilled to win the prestigious award.

FIRST LEGO League (FLL) is an international organization that encourages students to apply science, engineering, and math concepts to solve real world challenges.  As a robotics program FLL is designed to get students excited about science and technology, while teaching valuable life skills. The coaches, Ms. Rebecca McManus and Mr. Glenn Galevich, head the team that includes eighth-grade students Medha Bhimaraju, Nikhil Chandrasekar, Halee Dani, Jason Furbee, Ashley Mathew, Kabir Nagpal, Anirudh Padhy, Rahul Shah, Avyay Vedala, and Mohsin Zia. Several high school RoboRaiders and former members of the HMS team mentored the team this season.  The support and mentorship provided by Sree Kambhampati, Nirmal Sekher, Rijul Newalker, Riti Krishna, Emily Trujillo, Shreya Rastogi, and Kelsey Galevich were invaluable in guiding the team this season.  

The team will be moving on to the State Tournament at Mt. Olive High School in Flanders, NJ on December 9th.

© 2016 Hillsborough Township Public Schools      Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.